Jagr Wants an Extension. ‘What else am I going to do, get fat?’

Another year of Jag-Money! 

TheScore – Jaromir Jagr wants to sign an extension in New Jersey. He made it abundantly clear he did not want to be moved at the trade deadline.

If he didn’t get to decide where he was going, he wasn’t going at all.

Jagr told media members he’ll be hanging around waiting for the Devils to offer him a contract.

“I like it here and I want to stay, but there’s no rush.” Jagr told The New York Post, “I’ll be here when they want to talk. I know I’m going to play in the NHL. I’m going to play in the NHL for as long as I can.”

In typical Jagr fashion, he added there’s really nothing he’d rather be doing. “I love it. What else am I going to do, get fat?”

Jagr is such a boss. He knows he’s a living legend. He knows he calls the shots. If Jagr doesn’t want to get traded, then he isn’t getting traded. If Jagr wants an extension, you give him a damn extension. No questions, no what ifs. You just do it. And why shouldn’t you? I don’t give a fuck if he’s 1,000 years old, you want this guy on my team. The dude can still flat out play.

2 thoughts on “Jagr Wants an Extension. ‘What else am I going to do, get fat?’

  1. How about the bitchin’ goal The Mulleted One had the other night? Dude’s my idol…

What do you think?

