Stamkos Is Human After All. St. Louis Gets What He Deserves.

Dammit Stevie, I really thought you were going to be ready. I know it’s unfair to think that, but all the news of your quick recovery and seeing you practice three months after obliterating your leg made me a believer. I truly thought you were destined to defy the odds and compete for your country, but it just wasn’t meant to be.

I’m let down for sure, but at the same time it’s awesome that St. Louis gets his much deserved roster spot. I feel like the dude gets no love from Canada, not even a dry rub, nothing. I mean how do you pass over this guy in the first place? I know Canada is stacked, but St. Louis (38 years old) has been a top-tier NHLer for almost two decades. Just last season, he was the oldest player ever to lead the league in scoring. This season, he has nearly a point-per-game through 56 games. The only eligible Canadian with more points than St. Louis this season is Giroux who has one more point. Swag on top of swag on top of swag.

St. Louis is that guy that all 20-somethings love and your dad respects. Good to see him get his.

What do you think?

