Don’t Look Now But Timmy T is Starting to Look Like Timmy T Again.

Am I crazy or is Timmy T starting to look like himself again? Just look at his numbers so far, 11 wins in 26 games with a .916 save percentage and a 2.57 goals against average. Not amazing I know, but they’re pretty damn good when you play for the NHL’s JV team.

Timmy gives the Panthers a fighting chance each night.  I mean the dude makes 30-plus saves every game. That’s a lot to ask, but he does it. Just like he did in Boston.

A good tender can change a team, and the Panthers are leaning on him hard this season. If they can somehow muster a winning season (now 17-21-7), it’ll be because of Timmy. I know he turned into a fucking weirdo off the ice but he’s still solid between the pipes. I picked him up in my fantasy league two weeks ago and I really can’t complain. Good on you Timmy.

On another note, I love his new mask. Brings back old memories of my favorite childhood tendy John Vanbiesbrouck.

Greatest tendy mask of all-time…long live JVB!

One thought on “Don’t Look Now But Timmy T is Starting to Look Like Timmy T Again.

  1. Reblogged this on puckdrop uk and commented:
    Great full analysis of the comeback of one of the greatest and most controversial hockey players!

What do you think?

